Pages

Dec 4, 2018

Optimizing memoQ terminology extraction

On December 28, 2018 from 2:00 to 3:30 pm Lisbon time (3:00 to 4:30 pm CET, 9:00 to 10:30 am EST), I'll be giving a talk on terminology extraction in the latest version of memoQ. Recent versions of this tool have included many improvements to its terminology features, and it's time for an update on how to get the most out of the term extraction features of memoQ among other things.

Topics to be covered include the creation of new stopword lists or the extension of existing ones, customer-, project- or topic-specific stopword lists, criteria for corpora, term mining strategies and the subsequent maintenance and use of term bases in projects. Participants will be equipped with all the information needed to use this memoQ feature confidently, reliably and profitably in their professional work.

The webinar is free, but registration is required. To register, go to:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/cfd1a47cd5c54114d746f627e8486654

The same presentation (more or less) will be held in German on December 21 at the same time for those who prefer to hear and discuss the topic in that language.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Notice to spammers: your locations are being traced and fed to the recreational target list for my new line of chemical weapon drones :-)